• Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World.

News:

I increased the "User online time threshold" today (11/29/2023) so maybe you won't lose so many posts.   Everything is up-to-date and running smoothly. Shoot me a message if you have any comments - Dennis

Main Menu
Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World. Please login.

May 02, 2024, 03:16:14 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Stats
  • Total Posts: 127,326
  • Total Topics: 18,533
  • Online today: 545
  • Online ever: 787
  • (January 22, 2020, 01:11:59 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 515
Total: 515

Liz's name today

Started by Barb, June 27, 2017, 06:44:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Barb

Liz, I said your name a lot today.  Since Bill is unable to do home repairs anymore, I am now a home plumber too.  I had to learn on the spot. And as I replaced all the guts in 2 toilet tanks, following written directions on the package, I said "This is the kind of work Liz does, not me" and "Liz would be good and fast at this job"  unlike me.  But I got the jobs done, finally, and now they work great.  It was hard, but I did it.
Barb

Ron Sower

Strong AND smart! ....  How's the weather there treating you, Barb?
Happy Aquariuming,
Ron

Mugwump

....good job, Barb.... |^|............
Jon

?Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming ?Wow! What a Ride!? ~ Hunter S. Thompson

LizStreithorst

That must have pissed you off (no pun intended) that you had to replace toilet guts in that brand new house.  Congrats on a job well done. 
Always move forward. Never look back.

Mugwump

Barb, a tip on replacing toilet seats......don't try to unscrew those bolts/nuts holding it on.......just saw 'em off with a hack saw, they're plastic anyway......quicker and you won't get your pinkies too dirty.... ;D
Jon