• Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World.

News:

I increased the "User online time threshold" today (11/29/2023) so maybe you won't lose so many posts.   Everything is up-to-date and running smoothly. Shoot me a message if you have any comments - Dennis

Main Menu
Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World. Please login.

May 02, 2024, 12:02:15 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Stats
  • Total Posts: 127,326
  • Total Topics: 18,533
  • Online today: 537
  • Online ever: 787
  • (January 22, 2020, 01:11:59 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 540
Total: 540

Longfin? Second opinion

Started by Jdmcfast, October 25, 2012, 11:56:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jdmcfast

I was sold this trio of supposed long fin BN. As soon as I recieved them I took a picture and emailed the seller telling him that I did not get the fish that were in the pics he showed me before purchase. I am new to Longfins but I think it is fairly obvious that the male is not one. The seller got extremely upset and accussed me of personal attacks on him and seemed to do everything possible to change the subject off of the male, including bringing up the fact that I tried to talk him down on his price and asking him if he would send a few small fry with them. I don't really understand what any of that has to do with whether it is a longfin or not.  He said that it had just spawned and had rubbed all his fins off. So I have waited a month and a half and guess what it still looks the same. Anyways I wanted to get someone elses opinion does this male llook like a longfin BN to you? And if a longfin was gonna rub its fins off in a cave wouldn't it just be the fins he is fanning with not all of them including dorsel and tail fins?
          I contacted the seller again yesterday and he still refuses to admit that there could be any possible way that anything was his fault and still sticks to his guns that it is a longfin.
What do you think?

Posted using tapatalk 2

Josh

Jdmcfast