• Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World.

News:

I increased the "User online time threshold" today (11/29/2023) so maybe you won't lose so many posts.   Everything is up-to-date and running smoothly. Shoot me a message if you have any comments - Dennis

Main Menu
Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World. Please login.

May 04, 2024, 04:54:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Stats
  • Total Posts: 127,328
  • Total Topics: 18,534
  • Online today: 636
  • Online ever: 799
  • (May 03, 2024, 03:51:52 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 610
Total: 610

Hello mugwump's fish world!

Started by MeteorMansGirl, August 06, 2013, 01:23:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MeteorMansGirl

I'm a beginner aquarist, only have owned two tanks for almost a year now. I'm joining this site hoping to find a hobbiest who breeds dwarf gourami.  I prefer to get my fish from breeders instead of from pet shops that don't know much about the fish they sell.

I also own a betta(Meteor Man), some orange glolight tetras, a few guppies, some kuhli loaches, a rainbow shark, chinese algae eater, and 3 dwarf frogs. Loving the hobby so far!

:)

Mugwump

Welcome aboard! I think someone here was keeping gourami, it might have been Ron??..I'm sure that somebody will chime in....
   Nice assortment of fish. I'm glad that you're enjoying the hobby, we all love it too.   ;D
Jon

?Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming ?Wow! What a Ride!? ~ Hunter S. Thompson

Mir

Welcome!!! Cute username, lol. ;D

I also have a betta. He is in my avatar pic. I don't have a lot of fish atm but I have some guppies and plecos as well. :)
<3 Miranda

Quote from: Mugwumpremember, youre fish can't scream 'what are you doing to me!'

wiggs