• Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World.

News:

I increased the "User online time threshold" today (11/29/2023) so maybe you won't lose so many posts.   Everything is up-to-date and running smoothly. Shoot me a message if you have any comments - Dennis

Main Menu
Welcome to Mugwump's Fish World. Please login.

May 02, 2024, 12:42:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Stats
  • Total Posts: 127,327
  • Total Topics: 18,534
  • Online today: 552
  • Online ever: 787
  • (January 22, 2020, 01:11:59 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 555
Total: 555

How I ship

Started by JC, January 20, 2015, 05:03:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JC

I remember seeing a few days ago someone posted pics of a box of fish they received so since I was shipping out fish this morning I decided to take some pics of my progress and how I do it. I've been shipping fish for 5 years and only had 5 DOA fish (knock on wood) out of the hundreds I've shipped. I learned by watching videos on the Internet and carefully studying the boxes I was receiving from different people. I only ship through usps and have never shipped through any other carrier.  Everyone has their own way of doing it and this is my way that works very successfully for me.

Box measures 14x14x14. I buy my big boxes from Walmart they are very inexpensive and in the stationary dept. if I'm shipping a small amount of fish I'll just get the free boxes from the post office. This pic is of my box that I have taped the bottom and cut my 1/2" thick sheet styro (bought from menards in a 4'x8' sheetfor $10) to line the sides and bottom. I also cut a piece to fit the top when I'm done packing it. You'll also notice that I taped a 72hr heat pack to the bottom

JC

These are the heat packs I use in the winter (72hr). I buy them from aquabid for $1 and some change

JC

I have my 6 bags in and I crumble newspaper and fill the voids to keep the bags from moving around and to also help insulate

JC